top of page
  • Fábio Ribeiro

A waiter commitment

For many, being a waiter is only about serving food around, well, for me and because of my personal experience I can reckon that is much more than a food ''carrier''.


Most people should recognize the importance of being a waiter and how can their service impact customers and the company.

It doesn't matter if you work in a public, private, cheap or expensive restaurant.


Through my whole waiter experience, I've had to learn from the beginning that we should principally carry a smile and love what we do... why?


It's simple, customer satisfaction is one of the most important factors for the company to have good reviews. Our service is a during-sales process, and that can influence the after-sales process and future before-sales service.

Also, I've recognized that since I've started to learn some things about how to serve a customer, that my job is much easier and enjoyable, plus I've met some good people that I still have contact with.


So, how exactly have I been improving this?

First of all, I think the knowledge about the place I work and the place where it is situated is too important in case of any customer questions related to the food, drinks or even places around that they can visit (in case of tourists is good to recommend them some places).


Secondly, improving the way I do things, such as holding a dish, a bottle, serving ladies first, always by the right-hand side, asking if the need for something else.


Third, care about the customer! Caring about how do they feel (without being too nosy), what do they like the most so I can recommend.


Everything is important to make a customer comeback, and such responsibility is carried by the service we provide.


Let me know if you have had some situations where you came back to the same place because you had great service.


24 visualizações0 comentário

Posts recentes

Ver tudo
bottom of page