top of page
  • Fábio Ribeiro

Less connected, happier...

Have you ever felt that your phone is held into your arm?

Nomophobia, the word for those who don't feel comfortable without access to phone contact.

Social media or even cellphone addiction is a way too complex and an endless topic.

There are many reasons behind the addiction, but to be honest who doesn't want a private DJ, weatherman, and infallible schedule?

According to Mintel, 80% of 1,696 internet users agree that social media can harm a person's mental health.


Self-esteem is, sometimes decreased because we're not accepted as we wanted to be on social media, the lack of socialization because of smartphones is increasing, we see younger people using phones more often.


In my opinion and personal experience, I've been using cellphones and social media since I was 13. When I was 16 I decided to delete all my social media because I realized I was wasting way too much time just by unlocking my phone screen to check if I had any notification. I reckon that I could enjoy my time better than now that I'm back on social media.

I think if a big quantity of teenagers stopped using social media, everyone would do it! The reason is that teenagers are following other attitudes and because they want to be seen as popular as the others.

I recognize that I spend way too much time on my phone daily and I could make my time worthy than it is.

32 visualizações0 comentário

Posts recentes

Ver tudo
bottom of page